Gettin’ It Down: Pudding w/ Beef Gelatin

Got to thinking today, about the Ancient Hebrew Pictograph for the word Mother.  Sometimes a mamma needs a bit of extra support to keep her “gluing” strength at full capacity. Maybe there’s something about the Teaching and Instruction in that pictograph that could tell us where to get more of that fortitude we need daily? Here’s where that works for me: The pictograph is “Strong water”, or “glue”, made in much the same way as Beef Gelatin is still made. Danged if it ain’t medicinal for me!

So I have a few friends who are all over trying out beef gelatin for everything from hair & nail growth to healing teeth and bones. They’ve asked what I do with it. A lot of times, I’ll just dissolve some (maybe 1/2 cup per gallon of soup or stew) into a little (3/4 cup?) hot water, and stir that mixture into the stew. If it doesn’t all dissolve on the first shot, a little more hot water should do it. My favorite method for gettin’ it down, though, is dessert 😀

Here’s Chocolate Pudding:

1/2 cup Beef Gelatin

1 cup Cocoa Powder

3 cans Coconut Milk (or real milk if you’re not allergic to dairy)

3/4 cup Hot Water to dissolve gelatin (maybe a bit more to get the last bit dissolved, after you pour it out the first time)

1 Tbsp Real Salt

1/4 tsp Peppermint Extract (or Orange Extract if I’m in the mood… I choose one or the other– not both)

1 1/2 cups Honey

Dissolve gelatin into the hot water.

Heat coconut milk in a large pan.

Stir in Dissolved gelatin and Cocoa Powder.

Add Real Salt, simmer a few minutes

Remove from heat, and stir in honey.

Chill in refer if you’re patient. In freezer if you’re like me… or have kids to blame it on 😉

Sources for Beef Gelatin here:

http://www.google.com/products/catalog?hl=en&client=firefox-a&hs=FSa&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&q=beef+gelatin+now&gs_upl=94306l96445l0l96840l4l3l0l0l0l0l290l731l2-3l3l0&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.,cf.osb&biw=1024&bih=605&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=shop&cid=9496090215603229196&sa=X&ei=WX4fT42dJKO-2gWN9v2nDw&ved=0CH0Q8wIwAw

and here:

http://www.google.com/products/catalog?q=beef+gelatin+kosher&oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=shop&cid=10368982407147358228&sa=X&ei=930fT_aJM6GQ2QXQ24WxDw&ved=0CFYQ8wIwAg

Enjoy!!!

Standard Disclaimer:

I’m  no doc, and don’t pretend to be one. I am therefore not legally licensed to diagnose, cure, treat, prevent, or otherwise mitigate any disease, and neither is the stuff I generally choose for healing… but then, I’ve not been educated indoctrinated by boards with big pharma reps on them, either ;-)  so do your own research and find what works for you :-)

4 comments
  1. Lynn said:

    This is great little recipe. Thanks.

    • You bet, Lynn– thanks for stopping in! 🙂

  2. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to
    check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Outstanding blog and great design.

Leave a Reply

